Bango service availability issue resolved

On Wednesday November 7 at 00:00 UTC (19:00EST) Bango observed a reduction of inbound internet traffic at the Bango primary data center.

Our engineers identified the issue to be outside the Bango network. We ensured that the relevant third parties resolved the problem as quickly as possible.

By 04:29 UTC (23:29 EST) this problem was resolved.

To mitigate the external problem we routed the majority traffic to a secondary data center to maintain service. There was disruption to some payment and analytics services. Bango is closely monitoring the performance of the relevant third parties to avoid any further disruption.

You may notice anomalies in some reports relating to this period in the short term as we apply remedial actions. Should these anomalies persist, or you have any questions please contact your account manager or Bango customer services.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Regards

Bango Customer Services

This entry was posted in Bango service updates. Bookmark the permalink.